Dr. Frank Sprachen & Reisen

Ausland macht schlau!

Sofia aus Brasilien

August 2022 - Juni 2023

15 Jahre alt
Top Hobbies: Tennis, Reiten, Musik, Reisen, Lesen, Wandern, Kochen, Linguistik, Tiere, Kunst
Vegetarier: Nein
Allergie: Nein


Lieber Gastfamilie,

Ich bin sehr froh diesen brief zu schreiben und kann kaum warten euch kennenzulernen.

I will start this letter talking about my family. I live with my mom, dad, brother, and dog, and we are very happy together. I love animals, cats, dogs, birds, and many more. I love my horse, and nature in general, hiking, walking, going to the park, etc... I think this passion was given to me because of my family and I ended up learning how to really love those things. We always traveled, and that made me see the world, the different cultures and places, museums, food, and languages, and I think all those experiences made me who I am today. I love cultures and the diversity of them around the world, and so I really enjoy learning many different languages, traditions, recipes, and so on.

When I was in sixth grade, my brother did his exchange program, and when he came back I couldn't wait for mine. So I started to consider different places, but I fell completely in love with Deutschland, and since it was the place my brother did his exchange I had some ideas of how good it was. In my mind, I would go to Kanada, England, or Deutschland, and those were the only places I would go, but after some time, I started to open my mind to many other possibilities, and I went mad because I had to choose only one. There were too many good options, including South Africa, Norway, still England and Deutschland, Ireland, and many, many more. When finally came the day I had to choose, I chose Deutschland, after all, because I love the language, the traditions, the food, the long history, and the weather, not as cold as others. I have never touched snow, but I like both rain and the sun, and I like the wind. Will be nice to experience every season. I have been to Deutschland two times in my life, both during the summer. Both were amazing, very happy, and very good experiences; many food tasting, many laughs, and the quintessential part in my view, the people were great: my brother's host family, neighbors we had the chance to meet, and his friends. I could see the joy in people's smiles, and in my own.

My friends say I am a very joyful person that uses to smile all the time. I would not say this is not true, but sometimes I prefer to be alone, and not so much cheerful, just enjoying a book, or a song, and thinking about things, life, etc.

I am a morning person, I love getting up at 5 a.m. so I have time to cook my breakfast, choose my clothes and hear the birds singing when the sun rises. School is very important to me, I enjoy learning, seeing my friends and my teachers; tennis and sports, in general, are very important to me as well. I know I will learn many things while in the exchange because there is always something new to learn and especially in a new country.

Ich freue mich darauf, Sie kennenzulernen, und hoffe, dass wir zusammen sehr glücklich sein werden.

Schöne Grüsse aus Brasilien!

Mit viel Liebe,

Sofia