Dr. Frank Sprachen & Reisen

Ausland macht schlau!

Ragnhild aus Norwegen

August 2021 - Juni 2022

16 Jahre alt
Top Hobbies: Theater, Malen, Sport (Wassersport, Ski fahren, Wandern, Reiten) 
Vegetarier: Nein
Allergie: Keine

Dear family

My name is Ragnhild and I turn 17 in March 2021. I am a kind person and I love people. I am always there for others. I can be shy sometimes, but it depends on the person I am talking to.

I live with my two brothers and mother and father in Norway. We live in the countryside near a large city, Oslo. Every day on the way to school, I walk over the fields. We live in a big wooden house with two floors. We have a garden and a swimming pool. I study at the nearest high school, still I need to go by buss. My main subject is theatre. After school I have leisure time. In my leisure time I go skiing, both cross-country and slalom. I love arts and painting. I also love to go horseback riding. In addition, of course, I play the theater. What are your hobbies?

My responsibilities at home are to clean my room and to vacuum. I also clean the bathroom, and I babysit my little brother. I have four very good friends. Three of them go to the same school as I, and the fourth study at another school. I like to hang out with my friends, and watch movies with them, and have sleepover with them.

My family has a cabin near the mountains. Every holyday we go there. In the winter, we go skiing, downhill, cross-country skiing and Randonnée, where you put skins on your slalom skis uphill.

Also in the summer, I like to do activities. We go canyoning in the river near our cabin. Then, we have to use our wetsuits because the water is very cold. I also like the ocean and boats, running and orienteering. What do you like to do in you spear time or with your family?

When I grew up, I wanted to be some kind of doctor. At the same time, I wanted to be a director and a police officer. There are so many things I can be. Luckily, I still have time to decide since I have some years until finishing high school.

I will thank you for being so kind to bring me into your family. I am looking forward to getting to know you. I have been longing to go abroad since 9th grade. I have always wanted to travel to another country and meet new people. At the age of 14, I started searching for places I could go. Since I have German in school, Germany is a natural choice. I always thought that Germany is an interesting country. I love your history and your landscape.

I am really looking forward to meet you and spend time with you. It would be great if we have common interests. I hope I can learn something from you.

Before I say good-bye, you need to know two things about me. The first is that I have dyslexia. Despite this, I read well (in Norwegian and English for the moment), and I love to write. The second is that I do not eat meat. I do eat fish, and all kind of vegetables, and I love to cook – and make cakes.

Again, I want to thank you very much for giving me this opportunity. See you! :)

Love Ragnhild