Dr. Frank Sprachen & Reisen

Ausland macht schlau!

Nannapat aus Thailand

August 2022 - Juni 2023

17 Jahre alt
Top Hobbies: Kochen & Backen, Formel 1 schauen, Kunst
Vegetarier: Nein
Allergie: Nein

Dear host family,

Hello, First of all I would like to thank you for being interested in hosting me. I really appreciate it. And To get to know me better, let me introduce myself! My name is Nannapat but you can call me Bua for short, it is my nickname which means Lotus in Thai. I will be 17 years old this year. I live in the central region of Thailand, with my mother, uncle, grandmother, elder brother and younger sister. My uncle is the owner of IT and telecommunication business. Same with my mother, she is self-employed. Family and I are very close and I am especially close to my sister and brother. My mother, uncle and grandmother, they like to cook for me and my siblings. And I really love their cooking. We spend a lot of time with our conversation, we always talk to each other. I like going out and travelling with my family too.

During the weekend or in my free time, I often read books, watch movies and animation, listen to music, and baking sometimes. And I like to play the piano with my sister too. Even though I am not good at playing because I never applied for piano lesson like my sister did, But my sister taught me some. When I have free time from studies I love playing something musical. I also like going to concerts. I have been once with my brother and once with my friends. I like to visit museums and art galleries too. And I really enjoy attending art workshops. The workshops that I have participated in are Ceramic Pottery workshop and Scent Design, Essential Oil Perfume making workshop. It was so fun. But in addition to the knowledge gained and fun, I got more than that, It improves my well being. At that time it helped me reduce exam stress. Joining workshops also allowed me to meet interesting people and develop my social interaction skills too. Music and art have always been something that heals my soul.

Furthermore, other than what I have mentioned, I also have an interest in science and sports. When I was in middle school, I was in a science club. And recently I have been interested in marine life. As for sports, I have also been in yoga and tennis clubs. Even though for tennis club, I only learned to serve and hit the ball and then I had to stop all the activities in the club because of Covid-19. But I am glad that I tried it once. And I very enjoy watching racing cars (Formula One). There are always many unexpected things happening. We cannot trust anything until the end of the race. It is so exciting.

I am very excited about coming to Germany, I am already learning German language, I want to show you my Thai culture and also gain experience about living abroad by myself. I would follow your house rules and respect your space, I am very thankful to you for hosting me.

Yours faithfully,

Nannapat