Dr. Frank Sprachen & Reisen

Ausland macht schlau!

Molly aus den USA

Januar 2021 – Juni 2021

16 Jahre alt
Top Hobbies: Tauchen, Turnen, Kunst
Vegetarier: Nein
Allergie: Keine

 

Dear future host family,



Hallo, Mein name ist Molly Gordon. I am going into the 11th grade at Richwoods High School in Peoria Illinois. I am on the swim and dive team and do club diving for Redbird Diving Club based in Bloomington, Illinois. I would like to be part of clubs, but I don't really have the time due to diving taking up most of my time after school. I did gymnastics for 11 years, I started when I was two and started being a competitive gymnast at the age of seven. I have tried many other sports such as soccer, softball, volleyball, basketball, and cross country, track, and cheerleading. In my free time, I enjoy being active and hanging around my friends and family. In the summer I like to go to the pool, go on vacations, jump on the trampoline, and hanging out with my friends. In the winter season, I enjoy skiing, sledding, and making hot cocoa. I also love to bake, cook, paint, do my makeup, go on bike rides, hike, make TikToks (videos), make vlogs, and watch reality TV. I am not a person who likes to watch a movie or read a book, but I will once in a while. What do you like to do for fun? I have two sisters, Alice (20) and Emily (19), and one brother, Paul (12). I am pretty close to my siblings and usually, whenever I am home, I am hanging around at least one of them. How many people are in your family? I love to drive around town and go on vacation with my family. I am a fun, loving down-to-earth girl. Some of my dreams are to become a D1 diver and go to college outside of the country, but I have struggled with school this past year and I am willing to change and improve my grades for this upcoming year, knowing that education is very important. I would love to live in Melbourne or Sydney, Australia. I want to go to school for business because my father owns his own business and I feel inspired by him. I prefer an urban area over a rural area. Peoria is a medium-sized city three hours southwest from Chicago on the Illinois River. Do you live near a big city? I have lived here my whole entire life and can't wait to explore a different city during the exchange!



Looking forward to meeting you,



Molly Gordon