Dr. Frank Sprachen & Reisen

Ausland macht schlau!

Maria Luiza aus Brasilien

August 2022 - Juni 2023

17 Jahre alt
Top Hobbies:
Reise, Aerial Skills, Kochen, Pole Dance
Vegetarier: Nein
Allergie: Nein

Dear host family, I am so thankful that you are hosting me. This exchange is something that will change my life forever and I can’t wait to meet you and to be in Germany, a moment I have been waiting for a while. It started when I was around 9 years old, after me and two friends, somehow, found a song in German called Walkampf by Die Toten Hosen. After listening it thousands of times I got really interested with the language and then with the dream of going to Germany.

I am a single child. Actually, I have a sister, she is 28, but she is only from my dad, and she lives in another city. She was present in my life, usually coming to my house and spending days with me. I really love and miss her. I don’t have any pets, but I love animals, dogs, cats, all of them. My friends have animals and I get so happy when I see their pets. I really like hanging out with my friends, and when I have time, I always try to hang out with them even if it is for a little while. I think going out, seeing people, and walking around the neighbor is very important to keep the mental health to go through stress, long hours dedicated to school and to just relax to think of other things and laugh.

Even though I love going out with friends, being with my family and spending time to them is very important too, I love them. We always have lunch together. Sometimes, on Saturdays, we go to the city of São Paulo, where my grandparents, aunts and uncles live, and spend time with them, have lunch or dinner, go to festivals, among other things. We usually go out on Sundays too, we go shopping or to a restaurant. I enjoy practicing individual and artistic sports, like aerial silks, pole dance or just stretch my body. I have done aerial silks for four years, then the pandemic started, and I needed to interrupt it, when places started to open again me, and two more friends emerged the idea of doing pole dance that we already had some interest and I have been loving to do it. Furthermore, I have already done swimming classes (I love water and water activities), ballet and karate when I was a child. I like listening to music, watching series and some movies.

My parents are the owners of a laundry. My mother does not go there to work anymore, she prefers being home, organizing, helping me and my dad and having time to do some activities herself. My father goes work early in the morning, but it is near home, so he comes to eat and get some minutes of rest too and he gets home around 6 PM. They have a great and lovely relationship, and we enjoy being together. I usually have my individual space and time at night when I am most active.

My school starts at 7:20 in the morning and ends at 1:10 PM. I go home and have lunch with my family, then I habitually take a nap for an hour and relax, on Mondays I do my pole dance class. At night, after a good shower and eating dinner, I study and do my homework. I most often go to sleep late at night, around midnight. At school my favorite subjects are mathematics, physics, and sociology. I usually have good grades and have a facility learning things. I am a shy person and I have some difficulty meeting new people, although when people get to me, I try my best to talk to them and be as friendly and kind as possible. The more I talk to someone 3 more I open myself and let the person know more about who I am and how I act. I love when people be receptive and welcome me well. I love commemorating dates, Christmas, New Year, Easter, birthdays, everything.

These are somethings about me. Thank you for receiving me in your family and if you need to know something more about me, I am willing to tell more.