!DOCTYPE html>

Dr. Frank Sprachen & Reisen

Ausland macht schlau!

Marcelo aus Mexiko

August 2021 - Juni 2022

15 Jahre alt
Top Hobbies: Mit Freunden treffen, Bass spielen, Fußball spielen
Vegetarier: Nein
Allergie: Keine

 

 Dear Host Family,

Hallo, Ich bin Marcelo, und ich bin 15 jahre alt. I love traveling and spending time with my family. I have traveled to many different parts of the world with my family, I like to learn new cultures and history of the places. Some of the places I’ve traveled to are Germany, Austria, France, Peru, and Spain, and the fact that I’m going to be able to learn a new language and culture makes me even more excited to go to Germany. I enjoy making friends, talking to them and being around them. Making friends has never been a lot of a struggle for me; for example, I have gone to 3 German summer camps. One was situated close to Berlin, which is called GLS, and I went there in the ages 7, and 8 respectively. The other one is called Humboldt and I went to that one when I was 13. In the latter German camp, I made friends with a lot of people from different countries and with some of them, I still have contact. I am an energetic person and love to talk about the things I enjoy.Although I am an independent person and I usually solve problems on my own, I also enjoy and feel comfortable with the guidance of another person. My passions are: math, playing instruments, computers and technology, video games, football, soccer. On Math, I’m currently in an accelerated math course, because of how much I enjoy it.

In music, I play some instruments. I play the bass and the drums. I've learned over 20 + songs by myself! I used to play in a band (no more because of covid). I’m currently teaching myself piano with online tutorials. In soccer, I’ve participated in a national scholar competition in 2019, and I really enjoyed the new experience because I had never been part of a team like that, my position is goalkeeper. I am the tech geek in my house, and because my mom does not get along with technology I always help her out with presentations, word documents, video editing, printing etc. I also help my Dad and sometimes even for my older siblings! Hahaha. I have a very simple pallet, as in I don’t really like gourmet food, but I eat whatever is given to me, as I did in the German camps for a couple of months. I can speak less German than I can understand and am very determined to learn and to experience everything to the fullest. I really look forward to us living together, and I will try my hardest to make it a great experience for all of us.

I hope for the best experience,

Marcelo