Dr. Frank Sprachen & Reisen

Ausland macht schlau!

Liva aus Dänemark

August 2022 - Juni 2023

15 Jahre alt
Top Hobbies: Freunde, Politik, Fußball, Rennradfahren, Soziale und kulturelle Veranstaltungen
Vegetarier: Nein
Allergie: Nein, aber ein sehr leichtes Asthma

 

 

Dear host family,

Thank you for giving me this opportunity to let me stay with you. I'm looking forward to getting to know you and taking part in your everyday life.

Guten tag ich heiße Liva

Ich bin 15 jahre alt und ich gehen in der 9 klasse. In Dänemark haben wie 0 zu 9 klasse. Ich wohne in Dänemark in einer stadt namens Alleröd. Ich lebe mit meinen eltern und kleiner bruder. Meine mutter heißt Line, mein vater heißt Martin und meine kleiner bruder heißt Ingolf und sind 10 jahre alt. Wir leben in einem haus. Ich wohne in der nähe meiner schule, aber ich fahre immer mit dem Fahrrad zur schule. Meine schule heißt Ravnsholtschule. Ich treffe mich jeden Tag um 8 Uhr in der Schule. Ich habe Biologie, Dänisch, Englisch, Physik/Chemie, Mathematik, Geografie, Geschichte, Sport, Sozialwissenschaften, Deutsch und ein Selbst Wahlfach. Ich habe Psychologie gewählt. Meine lieblings fach ist Sozialwissenschaften und Englisch. Ich liebe Politik und ich folge mit der Deutsche Wahl. Ich find est sehr Spaß. Ich spiele Fußball, Tennis und ich Fahrräder auf Rennrad. Ich sehen auch fussball. Mein lieblings Fußballteam ist Chelsea.

I spend most of my spare time with my friends. I am hanging out with my friends almost every day. We do a lot of different stuff like shopping, homework, eat in a cafe/restaurant and swim near the nearby lake. In the summer months I road bike. I started road biking 2 years ago. It all started when I heard about a new initiative where the school and the global organization Make a Wish were starting up a team of young people from Alleroed that was to ride 750 km during a week during the summer break in the attempt to fundraise money to help fulfill a wish for a cancer sick boy whose biggest wish was to invite his school class to a trip in a waterpark to show his gratitude for the great support they had given him during his hard times. In the beginning, I was not sure if I wanted to be a part of it because I thought it was a very long time to sit on a bike. But I really liked the idea of helping and at the same time make new friends and challenge myself with the hard training. What we do is to find sponsors who donate money for each km you ride to the boy and Make a Wish. Last year we collected 10.000 €.It's a super cool project because you both do something for another human being, but you also make many new good friends yourself. I'm happy I took up the challenge and joined the team and have now participated two years in a row.

I have also played football in the local football club for approx. 5 years. I love playing football, but I had to quit because there was no room for both biking and football. But I think I maybe want to play again.I am very interested in politics and I have, among other things, had an internship for a couple of days with a city mayor where I was following his daily work and duties and this year, I was an intern in the Danish government following a politician and member of the Danish parliament. The internship lasted for a week and I was really inspired and learned a lot. I have always wanted to help others, but never knew exactly how. Since Middle school when I started to watch a Danish News show for kids, I realized I could help others by being engaged politically and have been interested in politics and society ever since.

I love to travel and experience other cultures. Some of my best travel experiences have been to Thailand, skiing in Austria and an awesome Erasmus exchange project in Italy. Our yearly family tradition of skiing in Austria really means a lot to me. We travel together with my whole family, my grandma, granddad, my uncle and my cousins. We always visit the same small town in the Alps called Alpbach and stay in one big cottage. I have been skiing there since I was a little kid. I have also been on an exchange project called Erasmus. It’s a project where students from different schools across countries in Europe visit each other and follow the everyday school day of a student in another European country and culture. I was lucky to be allowed to come to Italy. I stayed with a girl named Ildraia. We got along very well, and we were having so much fun. It was super exciting to see a different culture and see how her week was compared to mine. When I got home, I thought it was an amazing trip and it was also here that I began to take an interest in becoming an exchange student for a year. Italy was only a week, but it was one of the best weeks of my life! Before I went to Italy, I also had a girl named Lilla from Germany staying in our home as part of Erasmus. That was also both fun and exciting.

I really care about respecting people for who they are and that everyone should have equal opportunities. My main qualities are probably that I am extrovert and caring. I easily bond and talk with new people. My challenge is that I get annoyed if people are being unfair. I am also dyslexic, but I have been working hard to cope with it and have learned techniques that enable me to read and write in full. I still have some difficulty in spelling, but it has improved a lot. My dyslexic has taught me that almost everything is possible with the right work and a focused effort.

I am really looking forward to being an exchange student and get the opportunity to experience the German culture and learn how your everyday life is. And as a bonus I will most likely have improved my German and English skills which will help me fulfill my dreams of working internationally. I am extremely excited to live in Germany for a year 

Ich freue mich darauf, euch kennenzulernen.

Viele Grüße von Liva :)

Best regards

Liva