!DOCTYPE html>

Dr. Frank Sprachen & Reisen

Ausland macht schlau!

Jenny aus Norwegen

August 2020 - Juni 2021

17 Jahre alt
Top Hobbies: Tanzen, Sport und lesen
Vegetarier: Ja
Allergie: Pollen

 

Dear host family,

Thank you so much for making it possible for me to exchange to Germany and wanting me to become a part of your family. My name is Jenny and I’m currently 16 years old. Spending a year abroad during high school has been a dream of mine for several years now, ever since I was around 10 years old.

My life here back in Norway consists mostly of being at school, doing homework, being with friends, taking dance lessons, going to the gym, reading and being on the internet. I also work at my part time job.

In school, my favorite subjects are german and civics. The direction I'm taking at school is a general one supposed to make it possible to attend university after high school. I haven't yet decided on what I'm planning to study, but I think it will be something related to social studies.

I have been dancing for as long as I can remember. Dance has always been a big part of my life, it’s where I’ve met some of my best friends and learned so much, not just dancing. I’ve never considered taking dancing to a professional level though, but I enjoy doing it for fun now.

I am the youngest sibling of three girls. My two older sisters are called Ingrid and Kristina, they are 22 and 19 years old. They’re both moved out, Kristina is in her last year of high school on Gran Canaria and Ingrid is studying to become a nurse. I live alone with my mother and our dog, Trufa, since my parents are divorced, but I also stay at my dad’s house every other weekend.

My chores at home includes keeping my room clean and tidy, walking the dog, I often unloading the dishwasher, vacuum clean and I sometimes make dinner. Being the youngest has forced me to develop quicker than others since that was something I needed to do to keep up with my sisters. That has maybe made me grown for my age and more independent, I like doing things myself even though my mom is always the one to miraculously find things when I lose them…

Language is something I’m very interested in.I’ve had German in school for some years now, and some months ago I started teaching myself Spanish, hoping it will come to use one day.

I am a vegetarian, meaning I don’t eat meat. The climate crisis and animal welfare are two things I very much care about, this is the reason why I decided to become a vegetarian back in March 2018.

Again I would like to thank you so much for inviting me into your home, I can’t wait to get to know you and become a part of your family and community.

Kind regards
Jenny