Dr. Frank Sprachen & Reisen

Ausland macht schlau!

Giulia Pi. aus italien

August 2022 - Juni 2023

16 Jahre alt
Top Hobbies: Lesen, sich mit Freunden treffen, Filme & Serien schauen
Vegetarier: Nein
Allergie: Nickel

 

Hallo,

first of all, I'd like to thank you for reading my letter and for giving me the opportunity to become a member of your family. I know that my life will change completely and that it is a big responsibility for you, but I’ll do my best to be the best "adopted daughter" in the world.

My name is Giulia, I’m 16 and I live in Ponte Caffaro. It is a very small village in North Italy between two regions, Trentino and Lombardy. It is called that because “Ponte” in Italian means “bridge” and “Caffaro” is the river that crosses the town . There is a little lake too. Lake Idro is a very nice place surrounded by mountains and in the summer you can swim in it if you want. I think that it could be a fantastic location for a holiday but I don’t love living here. There are about 2000 inhabitants and the people are very closed-minded and also, there isn’t much to do here. Despite this, I love my family and living with them. We aren’t the “classic” family. My parents divorced when I was ten and now both have a new partner. My mom’s name is Sabrina, maybe you’ll read her letter about me after. I have a really good relationship with her, I trust her a lot and she always supports me. She met Jurgen, her boyfriend, five years ago. I really love him, he is funny, spontaneous and friendly. He manages to keep mom calm and is always on my side.

My dad’s name is Riccardo, I see him often and we always have a great time together. I know that I can tell him everything. His girlfriend is called Elisabetta. She is a beautiful woman and person. She’s really kind to me.

I also have a sister, Martina. My little rascal, I think that without her I would be bored. She is younger than me and she is in her last year of middle school. I use to call her “scimmietta”(little monkey) because when she was a child she always climbed onto the couch. I adore her even if sometimes we fight. I think I’ll miss her.

Next year will be the first one in high school for her. She will come to my same school in Tione.

I like school, I attend a language school an hour away from Caffaro and every morning I take the bus to go there. I think that the Italian school is very demanding and for this reason I am sometimes quite stressed. I really want to get good grades and I often study even at two in the morning. I study French, English, German and of course Italian. I have been studying German for only two years and that's the third one, therefore I trust in you that in the first period you will help me with patience. I’ll put all my effort into it.

I like humanistic subjects much more than scientific ones, I hate maths or physics or chemistry. My favourite subject is philosophy for sure.

I also have a cat, her name is Candy, even though she is not sweet! In fact, she hates being petted but I love her, anyway.

I am a very friendly and smiling person, when I feel comfortable I speak a lot ahah. I love meeting new people and making new friends even if sometimes I need my space and to be alone to think. It's really important for me to take a break every now and then. I might seem a little shy at times at first, but in reality I just need to settle in. I have no difficulty in adapting, I just need some time. I'm a bit lazy and I love sleeping, I like reading and fantasy or science fiction movies. Many times I live in my world.

My friends are my whole life, I like being with people but in reality I only trust a few. My two best friends, Alessia and Thomas, live in my same village and we often go to each other's house. Since I went to high school I have met many new people who unfortunately live far from me. Annalisa is my classmate and she is the kindest person you will ever meet. She lives two hours away from me but we see eachother every day in school.

I could tell you about my friends all day but maybe I can one day in person.

Another essential thing in my life is music. I love music and I couldn’t live without it. If I could, I’d live with the headphones in my ears all the time. I love listening to music in the car.

When I'm sad I like watching and listening to the rain.

I am certainly a complicated person but I am committed to everything I do. I really hope to meet you soon. Thanks again for everything.

Viele Küsse

Giulia<3