!DOCTYPE html>

Dr. Frank Sprachen & Reisen

Ausland macht schlau!

Francesca R. aus Italien

August 2021 - Januar 2022

16 Jahre alt

Top Hobbies: ins Fitnessstudio gehen, Lesen, Kochen

Vegetarier: Nein

Allergie: Keine

 

Liebe Gastfamilie,

Ich heiße Francesca und ich bin 16 Jahre alt. Ich wohne in Como, eine Stadt in Norditalien. Ich besuche eine Schule in Como und ich lerne vor allem Wirtschaft, Recht und Fremdsprachen: Englisch, Deutsch und Spanisch (das sind auch meine Lieblingsfächer). I’m good at school and I have a good relationship with my teachers, especially with the German professor, because she’s very excited about my choice to be an exchanger.

I’m a responsible, friendly and quiet girl. My parents say that sometimes I'm a bit shy and reserved, but it just depends from the people I'm with. I’m also a really adaptable person, always ready for new challenges, and one of the things that makes me the happiest is the fact of being able to achieve my goals.

Here in Italy, I spend a lot of time with my family: my parents, Luca and Mariapia, and my older sister, Martina. My sister is a student at the University and I've always admired her because she's a brilliant and intelligent girl. We are very close and we often do several activities together, especially during weekends, such as travelling, visiting new cities and hiking: we love our Lake Como because it is surrounded by beautiful mountains and landscapes and there’s always something new to see.

In my free time I enjoy reading, going to the gym, going out for a walk and listening to music. I like watching movies too, and I share this passion for cinema with my family and my best friend Lisa. Last year I also attended an English course but because of the pandemic, I had to quit it.

I chose to spend six months in Germany because I believe that this country offers everything I can desire: a rich culture, a beautiful nature and charming cities. Moreover, I think that these peculiarities belong to all Germany and since I’m very open-minded, I would be happy to stay in every area of Germany. I’ve been in your country just once, but I literally fell in love with it and I found Germans to be very welcoming people. I hope to live an authentic German lifestyle and I want to feel how it’s like living in a different city from mine, in another country and with another culture, without comparing it to my Italian lifestyle in order to live this experience in the best way possible.

I’ve also been studying German for 2 years (this is my third year) and, like English, it’s definitely one of my favorite languages: many people find German to be a “cold” and tough language but I personally love how it sounds and I’m looking forward to being able to speak it fluently.

I think I'll be a good exchanger because I'm very motivated and I'm totally aware of how difficult, great and beautiful is going to be at the same time. In fact, since I discovered the possibility of the exchange, it has become my dream. This experience will teach me a new language and will improve myself because it is a growth path that will change my way of living. I think that there's always something to learn from others, so, after this journey, I know I'll be richer thanks to my host family and to everyone I'll meet there. I wish I'll be part of your family and I can't wait to come there!

Liebe Grüße,

Francesca