!DOCTYPE html>

Dr. Frank Sprachen & Reisen

Ausland macht schlau!

Federica aus Italien

August 2021 - Juni 2022

Liebe Gastfamilie,

ich heiβe Federica und ich bin 16 Jahre alt. Meine Eltern kommen aus China aber ich bin in Italien geboren. Meine Familie ist sehr groß; ich wohne mit meinen Eltern, Großeltern, Geschwister und meinem Onkel. Ich habe zwei Schwestern und einen Bruder, sie sind Jessica, Alessandra und Lorenzo aber ich bin älter als sie. Ich bin ein hilfsbereites, kreatives und schüchternes Mädchen und meine Lieblingshobbys sind Musik hören und zeichnen. Ich besuche eine touriste Schule und ich spreche drei sprachen: Italienisch, Chinesisch und Englisch.

I have to say that I'm rather shy so I might be quiet at the beginning but as I'll get to know you I'll talk more, in fact, this is one of the reasons why I decided to do this exchange: I'd like to be more sociable. However, me being shy doesn't mean I won't listen to what you have to say, in fact, I'm very respectful and available so feel free to ask for my help. Moreover, I'm not an organized person but if you need my help in anything I’ll be happy and available to help you. I’m also very open-minded and patient. I like cooking even if I usually don't have much time to learn new dishes, furthermore, I love music and I listen to many genres such as k-pop, pop, c-pop; I also like listening to Japanese songs.

In addition, I'm very curious, in fact, I'd like to travel around the world in order to know different cultures and traditions; I also like trying new things. I’m very polite therefore I’ll follow your home rules and ask for your approval before doing something. I hope this letter can help you to know me better and thank you for hosting me. I'm really looking forward to meeting and knowing all of you.

Yours faithfully.

Federica.