!DOCTYPE html>

Dr. Frank Sprachen & Reisen

Ausland macht schlau!

Bernardo aus Mexico

August 2020 – Juni 2021

17 Jahre alt
Top Hobbies:
Fußball, Filme schauen, reisen
Vegetarier: Nein
Allergie: Nein



Hi,

my name is Bernardo Javier Guajardo Gonzalez, but everybody calls me Berny. I am 16 years old and I was born on January 8 of 2003 in Monterrey, Mexico, this means that by the time I arrive with you I will be 17 years old. I can describe myself as a very outgoing person, very open and respectful with everybody, and very positive. I try to always give out the best of me and enjoy every minute of life, I like to always show the best side of me, even if something is not going the way I wanted.

I have zwei Geschwister, mein Bruder heißt Eduardo und er ist 18 Jahre alt und meine Schwester heißt Carolina und sie ist 20 Jahre alt. Meine Mutter heißt Marycarmen und mein Vater heißt Eduardo, like my Bruder. I am the smallest sibling in my family, and I have found it very cool to be the smallest because they influence me to do stuff and help me to not make mistakes. In fact, I am going to study in Germany because my brother spent a year abroad in France. I am now in High School, but I am new to the system and I am still in the process of getting used to it. I did Middle School in a different school from the one in Elementary, and I also had to get used to the new system. This what can happen to me in my year in Germany, but I just need to get used to it.

I enjoy playing soccer a lot, I have been playing soccer for almost 10 years, up to this year that I changed my sport to volleyball due to my new school, and I still like soccer but I don't practice it anymore. I also enjoy playing tennis and racquet nd I play this sport with my family, I have taken classes, but I don't play it professionally, so it is more like a fun thing to do. Golf is another sport that I enjoy, but I am not good at it since I don't go that often to practice. Here in Mexico, most of the year is very hot, and on winter some days are really cold, but not that cold for it to snow, that's why when my family and I want to go skiing or snowboarding, another new sport that I like, we go to USA.

One of my favorites things in the world is traveling, I like to go to new places every time, but what excites me the most of trips are airports and planes. I love to travel by plane, it doesn't matter how long the flight is, I will still enjoy it. I have gone to Germany one time, I visited Frankfurt and Munich, but I went on ew year and not many things were open, so I need to go again on another time of the year. I also visited Rothenburg, which I can consider one of the most beautiful places I have gone to. I really liked the history and culture that Rothenburg had, I would go back to it. I would like to visit all of the countries of the world, but it is something that I need to work on really hard. One of the cities that I want to visit is San Francisco in the USA, my family already went there except for me, so I don't think I will go there in a long time. I am a very open person to new cultures, I like seeing the differences and similarities from my country, and just enjoying the new traditions of the place.

Something else that I also like is eating, and more when it is with people, I like almost every type of food, my favorites are Mexican food, seafood, Japanese, American, and Italian. The only german thing that I have tried is the Schnitzel, and I really liked it. Whatever it is on the plate I will eat it, I may not like it, but I will eat it.

I like to do a lot of stuff like go to the movies, go to festivals, go bowling, hang out with friends, etc. I can consider myself as a very fun person, I always want to go to places with friends, go party, go to music festivals, concerts, but I am almost always the one who convince them to do stuff. I have seen that Germany is a very good place to party, you have many cool festivals that I would like to attend, like the Oktoberfest. I know that some of them are for grown-ups, but I can respect whatever rules you might have to those festivals. I like to stuff al the time, I am a very active person, I don't like staying home the whole time, so I am open to try all kinds of new sports, traditions, festivals, and everything else.

School has always been something that doesn't affect me. I have always do good in school, my favorite subjects are math and history, almost always they have been my highest subjects. I promise that I won't disappoint you in any case. I will always give my best, and accept every learning you might give me. I will respect the environment of the house and won't deny any of the rules you have in the house. I will attend every event you invite me and enjoy it as much as you let me. I hope you also help with my learning of the language because it might be difficult to get used to it, but taking is the only way to learning it. I am open to all the help and advice you are going to give me. I know that is going to be the best year of my life, so from advance, I thank you for being part of it. And well, see you in August.