Dr. Frank Sprachen & Reisen

Ausland macht schlau!

Anette aus Norwegen

August 2021 - Juni 2022

16 Jahre
Top Hobbies: Ski fahren, Kochen, Spiele spielen
Vegetarier: Nein
Allergie: Keine

 

Liebe Familie / Dear family

Ich bin ein sechszehn Jahre alt Mädchen aus Norwegen. Ich wohne in einem Haus mit meiner Mutter, meinem Vater, meiner Schwester (sie ist drei Jahre älter als mich) und unser Hund. Wir wohnen zwanzig Minuten von Oslo.

I have a close relationship with my family, we usually cook, watch movies together and sometimes play board games. My family has a cottage in the mountains where we go downhill skiing and cross-country skiing. We usually spend our summer vacation walking in Norwegian mountains, visit friends in the northern part of Norway or travel in Europe.

In my spare time, I like to bake cakes, cook, be with family and friends, listen to music, work out and relax. I love being social, but also enjoy spending time by myself. My kitchen at home is a place where everyone can make food at any time. This is the most important place in our house where we socialize. The responsibility I have at home is to make dinner once a week, walk our dog and clean the second floor where my sister and I have our rooms. My friends would describe me as: outgoing, happy, kind, sporty, respectful and organized. I like to have things under control.

The school I go to is recently refurbished and we use computers in every class. During the last year we in Norway have either been at school or at home. When we were not at school, we worked from home using Teams. This change has gone smoothly for me and I am used to changing study methods.

When we are 13 years old in Norway we have to choose between either German, French or Spanish and learn this three years in a row. I chose German and have had it for three and a half years now. I have basic understanding of the language and I am looking forward to learning more. I am a quick learner. The reason why I chose to travel to Germany for my exchange year is because I want to learn fluent German and the best way to achieve this goal is to do an exchange year. An equal fact is by doing this is to achieve a better understanding of German culture.

Thank you very much for your interest. I am looking forward to meeting you and being a part of your family for the next 10 months.

Anette