!DOCTYPE html>

Dr. Frank Sprachen & Reisen

Ausland macht schlau!

Ximena aus Mexiko

August 2020 - Juni 2021

Geburtsdatum: 11.12.2003

Heimatstadt: Poza Rica
Top Hobbies: Tanzen, Lesen, Wissenschaft
Top Charaktereigenschaften: flexibel, aktiv, intuitiv
Sprachen: Englisch (9 Jahre), Deutsch (Sie wird im Sommer das Niveau A2 erreicht haben)
Geschwister: einen Bruder

Vegetarier: Ja
Raucher: Nein
Allergie: Nein
Haustiere: ein Hund

Hallo!

My name is Ximena, you may not know me yet I'm aware of that, but I hope we will get along really well in the future. My life here in Mexico is probably a really good one. I have my family and friends everytime I need them, it is a really comfortable life. By applying to this exchange means not having all of this facilities, not having my family with me and doing all of my stuff without them would be hard. However I am really positive. In the year abroad I will learn so many things and know so many people that have such a different life from mine. I think it would be a great experience.

If you ask me to describe myself in one word it would be reliable. I'm a very reliable person, you could trust me anything and I would do it. I'm really organized, I like to have everything in scheduals and everything has to be done on time. On the other hand I am an open minded person, I enjoy trying new things. Since I was a kid I have been submitted into many changes and in my opinion I take changes in a really good way. I prefer thinking before taking actions that's why when changes happen I usually try to solve it without getting in panic.

My brother who is 19 years old also went on an exchange to Germany on 2016, that is why my family and I decided for me to also go on one. I spend a lot of time with my family, We go on trips and all the week we are on our own activities although on weekends we usually hang out. I love my brother, because he taught me most of the things I know and he had also being a support for me my whole life. Moving on I have one dog, he is an schnauzer. He is 2 years old and I am with him all day long.

I don't find myself a lot into animals but more in plants. In spring I enjoy going out to my garden and lay down just for a moment. Speaking about interest, well I'm not a very sport girl, I do like sports but it is not like I practice much. I like dancing, jazz or hip-hop. I also like gymnastics and iceskating, I think those are my favorite activities but here in Mexico I do a lot of things, I like going to the youth group of the red cross and make social service. One day I would like to become a doctor. I also go to the gym and work out, I like science and I have been in many science programs but one of my favorites is debating, it has become such an important part of my life.

I really hope to become part of your family, to be one member of you,before anything else thank you a lot for receive me not only in your house but in your lives. I think it would be a big change not only for me but for all of us. I'm so happy to meet you all, I feel that it is going to be a really good experience to learn.

Hope to see you soon

Ximena

image/svg+xml