!DOCTYPE html>

Dr. Frank Sprachen & Reisen

Ausland macht schlau!

Thomas aus Australien

November 2019 – Januar 2020

Geburtsdatum: 15.07.2003
Heimatstadt: Graceville
Top Hobbies: Kleinpropellermaschine fliegen, Fußballspielen, Tennis
Top Charaktereigenschaften: Aktiv, freundlich, ruhig
Sprachen: Englisch (Muttersprache)
Geschwister: Schwester

Vegetarier: Nein
Raucher: Nein
Allergie: Keine
Haustiere: Hund

Dear future host family

Hi, my name is Tom, I am 16 and I live in Brisbane Australia with my Mum Shona, Dad Alex, 13yr old Sister Lucy and the much-loved family dog Cleaver.
As a family we enjoy the outdoors including activities such as camping in our camper trailer. We have recently gone on a trip up to northern Queensland and another trip through outback NS. 

Some of my personal interests and hobbies include flying airplanes at Archerfield airport which is our local airport. I fly a small two-seater aircraft called a Cessna 152. I am currently working to get my recreational pilots licence which will allow me to fly solo within a certain proximity to the airport. I am doing this program through my high school Indooroopilly state high school where I ride my bike to and from every day. My favourite subjects at school include Chemistry, Physics and Aviation.

On weekends I normally spend my spare time Mountain biking downhill and cross country as we have some very good mountain biking facilities in Queensland.
Another one of my favourite activities to do is tennis which I play at the local state of the art facility Queensland tennis centre, this is the same facility all the best players in the world play and has provided me with many opportunities to meet many pro players. I also volunteered as a ball kid at the 2018 Brisbane International, where I was on centre court with proffessional players like Lleyton Hewitt. While I have been playing tennis, I have also learnt how to restring tennis rackets which I am hopeful will provide me a job in the future.

I currently play on a U16 soccer team with a few school friends and some other people from other schools. I have been playing soccer for 8 years and still very much enjoy it. Two years ago, on a trip to Bali my dad and I completed a 3-day diving course to get our open water diving licences. Since then we have gone diving in multiple locations including the great barrier reef. I really enjoy diving and will go diving any opportunity that pops up.

Some of my best qualities are that I will give everything a go and I am very adaptable to change. This makes me perfect for an exchange trip as I will adapt and overcome any challenges that might arise during an exchange trip.

I look forward to coming to Germany and Europe for the first time and experiencing my first winter Christmas and learning all about german culture and its people.

Regards
Thomas Webling




image/svg+xml