!DOCTYPE html>

Dr. Frank Sprachen & Reisen

Ausland macht schlau!

Sofia aus Brasilien

August 2019 – Juni 2020

Geburtsdatum: 22.06.2002
Heimatstadt: Tuiuti
Top Hobbies: Lesen, Gedichte schreiben, Musik hören
Top Charaktereigenschaften: geduldig, freundlich, verantwortungsbewusst
Sprachen: Englisch (7 Jahre), Deutsch (1 Jahr)
Geschwister: keine

Vegetarier: Nein
Raucher: Nein
Allergie: Keine
Haustiere: Hund

Dear Host Family.

Hello! I am Sofia, and I am 16 years old, but when you get to know me, I'll be already 17 years old. I live in Tuiuti with my parents and I am an only child. My mother, Rosimary, and my father, Gilberto, are both teachers, mom is an Art teacher (what I love) and dad is a Physical Education teacher (I’m not great at sports). We also have a dog, her name is Angel, she’s a small dog and loves to play around, eat and sleep a lot!

Tuiuti is a very small town of approximately 7.000 inhabitants. It is a very green and calm town. I go to a private school in another town nearby, called Amparo, this town has approximately 70.000 inhabitants and has greater schools than Tuiuti.

Every school day I wake up very early, around 6:00 a.m., there’s a van that picks me up in front of my house and picks up other kids to take to Amparo to go to school, Amparo is less than a 30 minutes’ drive from my town. My classes go from 7 a.m. until 1:30 pm from Monday through Friday.

Out of school, in my free time, I love reading. My favorite books are Fiction Stories, such as Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Mortal Instruments and other magical stories. I also like telling stories with friends, we sometimes get together to tell and write stories, sometimes just fool around and make jokes, I am always smiling and I love to see people laughing too.

I am a nature lover. I like flowers, trees and all plants in general. I just don’t know how to take care of them properly, but I’m trying to learn how to take care of them, I want to learn more and be in contact with nature more often. I love taking pictures of landscaping and all things nature related.

I also love listening to music, especially Pop Rock, Classic Rock, Brazilian Popular Music (MPB), Reggae, Classical Music, etc. When I go out with my family and friends, I prefer going to the movies, theater or a park to take pictures and listen to music. I love all things art related!

Being able to participate in an exchange program is a huge step for me and my family. We are a simple family with simple habits. I’ve chosen German because I love its culture and how connected people and nature is in your country, in my point of view here from Brazil. I’d like to experience your culture and see how is to be German, I really want to learn a lot of German too.

I don’t know for sure what I want to be when I grow up for my career yet, but I’m sure it’ll be something related to the Arts, I hope this exchange year abroad will help me to open my mind about it and help me grow up, become more independent and help me decide with my life plans.

Now, I want to know more about your family. Where do you live? How’s your community and what do you like? I really want to know you all and become a part of your family. I’m positive I’ll make everything for this exchange year to be the best experience of our lives!

Thank you for taking your time and reading a little bit about me and my life. I hope to meet you and get to German soon!

Warm regards, Sofia





image/svg+xml