!DOCTYPE html>

Dr. Frank Sprachen & Reisen

Ausland macht schlau!

Lin-Wei aus Taiwan

September 2019 - Juni 2020

Geburtsdatum: 29.05.2003
Heimatstadt: Taoyuan City, Taiwan
Top 5 Hobbies: Badminton spielen, Zeichnen, Kochen, Lesen, Klavier spielen 
Top Charaktereigenschaften: Aktiv, Fröhlich, Humorvoll
Sprachen: Chinesisch (Muttersprache), Englisch (8 Jahre), Deutsch (in den Anfängen)
Geschwister: Ein Bruder (13 Jahre)

Vegetarier: nein
Raucher: nein
Allergie: nein
Haustiere: keine 

Dear host family,

Guten tag, ich bin William. By the way, my Chinese name is Lin-Wei.

I am a very curious kid since I was little. I love to read books very much. My thoughts are always beyond words, so I enjoy to draw them out. Drawing out my idea always give me lots of fun, and also can express my thought to other people. I love to play the piano, even I am not very good at it, but I still very willing to try and learn more. I also love poems, because poems are writer's imagery. It is always so beautiful, so dreamlike, so powerful. So, I enjoy writing, reading them.

I love tanks and air fighters very much. I just don't know why but they are just very attractive to me. I love all of the things in the army, cause most of our invention which made our life more convenience all invent from the army, such as the internet and the computer. And I love to build models, especially models of the tank, because I love tanks very much. I wish one day I can see them in real size, and even have a chance to drive them. I know there is a museum about tank and army in German, where I will like to visit someday after I been there.

I always help my mother to cook dinner if I have time, because I love to have delicious food, also I enjoy the time of cooking very much. If you guys want to have some Chinese dishes, please don't feel bothered to ask me, I'd love to share my experience with you! I think preparing a meal together is a great way to establish relationships. When I was very little, my dad sometimes played Wii with me. Now, every time my dad fixes machines, I will stay by his side and look him do his job. Sometimes he will teach me how to fix things, too. That’s how I spend time with him and learn from him about how to repair machines.

Besides my parents, I have a younger brother. My brother is a very smart kid, so I like to play games with him a lot. It’s sad that since I grow up, I seldom have time to play with him now. But I love him and still take care of him because he is my brother. I will treat my future host brother like him if I have any after I’ve been to German.

I am a very talkative people, so if you see me just sit there instead of talking, that means it must be something wrong (or I was just tired), so I want a family which is full of passion and kindness. I am also a direct person. I sometimes can’t read people’s feeling from their face, so if I did something that bothers you or makes you unhappy, please just say it to me, so I will adjust my behavior.

I bought a book which named ''Brief answers to big questions" by Stephen Hawking. I really enjoy reading books like this. Because I am very interested in theoretical physics, I want to visit the CERN to see the experiment that I can't do or see in my regular life.

I love to play online games, the only game I play is the World of Tanks Blitz. The reason is that I love tanks. And I will be very pleased if I am able to go to the annual tank festivals. I am also very interested in IT (Information Technology), so I hope I can learn a lot of it during times in Deutschland. I love to learn the language, I would love to learn all the languages I like if I am able to do so. The next language I wanna learn is Russian. Because I like their craziness of life.

And last but not least, hope I will have the opportunity to be your new family member, and I believe we will enjoy everything together. :)

Sincerely yours,
William Hua