!DOCTYPE html>

Dr. Frank Sprachen & Reisen

Ausland macht schlau!

Chia-Hsuan aus Taiwan

August 2020 – Juni 2021

Geburtsdatum: 02.03.2005
Heimatstadt:
Kaohsiung
Top Hobbies:
zeichnen/malen, Saxophone spielen, Klavier
Top Charaktereigenschaften:
selbstbewusst, aktiv, freundlich
Sprachen:
Deutsch (1 Jahr), Englisch (8 Jahre)
Geschwister:
eine Schwester

Vegetarier: Nein
Raucher:
Nein
Allergie:
Schalentiere
Haustiere:
einen Hund

Dear host family,

Hello, my name is Ariel. My mom says that “The Little Mermaid of Disney’’ is her favorite movie, so she named me Ariel. My mom hopes that my personality can be similar to Ariel, The Little Mermaid, who is brave and energetic. Let’s talk about my personality. I am an outgoing and independent girl. I am also an easygoing person, so I like to make friends.

I have many hobbies, such as watching movies and reading novels. I love to see many kinds of movies, like adventurous movies, horror movies, and romantic movies. I usually read about romance novels. My favorite sport is swimming. I also like to play basketball, badminton, and dodge ball at school. My interests are drawing and playing the instrument. I love drawing very much, and I can draw many different types of pictures, such as sketching, water-color painting, and traditional Chinese painting. I love drawing; that’s why I want to be a designer in the future. I hope to study University in Germany because the industrial design in Germany is very famous. In addition, I also can play the saxophone and piano. I already learned saxophone since I was ten years old. I have participated in the symphonic band of school for many years. I love saxophone very much. This summer, I go to Japan with my symphonic band to have music exchange. It is our pleasure performing with Disney symphonic band. This is an outstanding experience to learn the Japanese music culture. With this opportunity, I improve my saxophone skills.

Now, let me introduce my family members. There are four people in my family. They are my mom, dad, younger sister, and me. Oh! I forget our lovely dog; her name is Nana. We adopted her in August last year. Nana came to my home when she was two months old. She was so cute and so little, my sister and I play with her all the time. I also help clean its poo and dry her hair after my mom baths her. She is just like my other younger sister. Now Nana is one of my very important family members. Besides, I love animals very much, like cats, dolphins, and elephants. I often travel around Taiwan and other countries with my family, so I love traveling very much. I have been to many countries, like Japan, Korea, Thailand, China, etc. In those countries which I like the most is Japan, so I have been to Japan many times. Japanese culture is very charming to me.

I have never been to Europe. Therefore, I want to join the exchange student project to explore this world. I am choosing Germany is because I hope to study at a foreign university in the future. I want to experience a German lifestyle and culture. Besides, learning German is my priority. I hope I can pass the B2 level in this exchange year. I also hope that I may grow mature and learn how to solve the problem by myself. This is an excellent opportunity to be a more independent girl.

Sincerely, Ariel 

 

image/svg+xml